Executive Team (ET)

The Executive Team is the key executive body for the President and Vice-Chancellor with a focus on guiding and ensuring strategic and operational delivery.


Professor Ian Jacobs


President and Vice-Chancellor


Professor Merlin Crossley


Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Academic


Professor Nicholas Fisk


Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Research


Professor Brian Boyle

Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Enterprise


Professor Eileen Baldry


Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Equity, Diversity and Inclusion

MrAndrew Walters




MrJon Paparsenos


Vice-President, Philanthropy


MrDavid Ward


Vice-President, Human Resources


Mrs Fiona Docherty


Vice-President, External Relations


Professor Robert Clark

Office of the Vice Chancellor

Associate Professor David Cohen


President, Academic Board


Professor Anne Simmons

Pro Vice-Chancellor, Academic Excellence

Professor Geoffrey Crisp


Pro Vice-Chancellor, Education


Professor Megan Davis


Pro Vice-Chancellor, Indigenous


Professor Ana Deletic


Pro Vice-Chancellor, Research


Mr Laurie Pearcey


Pro Vice-Chancellor, International


Professor Laura Poole-Warren


Pro Vice-Chancellor, Research TrainingandDean, Graduate Research


Associate Professor Grainne Moran


Pro Vice-Chancellor, Research Infrastructure


Professor Ross Harley


Dean, Art & Design


Professor Susan Dodds


Dean, Arts & Social Sciences


Professor Helen Lochhead


Dean, Built Environment


Professor Chris Styles


Dean,  Business School


Professor Mark Hoffman


Dean, Engineering


Scientia Professor George Williams AO


Dean, Law


Professor Rodney Phillips


Dean, Medicine


Professor Emma Johnston AO


Dean, Science


Professor Michael Frater


Rector, UNSW Canberra at ADFA




University Solicitor & General Counsel


Mr Dan Beecham

Chief Digital Officer



Chief Financial Officer

MsTrish Mullins


Director, Policy & Government Relations




Director, Entrepreneurship




Director, Knowledge Exchange


MrNeil Morris


Director, Student Life


Mr Jeff Peers

Executive Director, Estate Management

Mr Daniel Owens

Executive Director, Research

DrRob Forage


CEO, UNSW Global Pty Limited


MsShahina Mohamed


Chief Operating Officer to President and Vice-Chancellor's Office


MrDarren Goodsir


Chief Communications Officer



Office of the Vice Chancellor