UNSW Planning & Performance

UNSW Planning & Performance builds capability in key areas of business intelligence and planning based on the reliable and robust data we manage through our ownership of the enterprise data warehouse, Information Hub, and Data and Information Governance. Planning & Performance provides management reports, business intelligence, analysis and strategic advice to multiple stakeholders across the University; and reports to the Australian Government and other statutory bodies. Planning & Performance is a key resource for the senior management of the University, providing data, management information and analysis of  performance reporting. 

Our core responsibilities include:

  • Business Analytics
  • Planning
  • Data and Information Governance
  • Performance Reporting

UNSW Planning & Performance was established in February 2017. It incorporates the previous units:

  • Business Reporting and Intelligence, and Data Governance (BRIDG) and
  • OneUNSW

UNSW Planning & Performance reports to the Office of the Chief of Staff and Vice-President.

 

An important note on use of data

Signoff is required from UNSW Planning & Performance before sharing any of the following outside of UNSW:

  • Any data about UNSW staff or students
  • Any other data sourced from UNSW Planning and Performance systems

You require authorisation from the data executive responsible for the data you wish to share.

You may require Media Office signoff – it is your responsibility to check this with your Faculty/School/Unit Media Officer.

Please note that a number of InfoHub reports were created for specific internal purposes only, and may use definitions and business rules that differ from official UNSW externally-reported data.

 

Quick Links

 

Contacts

DIRECTORATE

Barbara Chmielewski

Director, UNSW Performance and Planning

b.chmielewski@unsw.edu.au

+61 2 9385 3144

Scott Hoggan

Executive Officer

s.hoggan@unsw.edu.au

+61 2 9385 3116

Cyrille Bouzy

Internal Consultant (Special Projects)

c.bouzy@unsw.edu.au

+61 2 9385 1515

Kate Carruthers

Chief Data Officer

k.carruthers@unsw.edu.au

+61 2 9385 4313

Sonia Powell

Chief Statistician

s.powell@unsw.edu.au

+61 2 9385 2968

 

BUSINESS ANALYTICS

Emily Webber

Assistant Director

e.webber@unsw.edu.au

+61 2 9385 8192

Ray Blick

Data Analyst

r.blick@unsw.edu.au

+61 2 9385 2052

Adam Clarke

Senior System Administrator

adam.clarke@unsw.edu.au

+61 0424 242 489

Wiwi Djawanto

Information Analyst

w.djawanto@unsw.edu.au

+61 2 9385 8132

Rachel Feng

Junior Business Intelligence Officer

r.feng@unsw.edu.au

+61 2 9385 0639

Linda Liu

Business Intelligence Developer & Analyst

l.liu@unsw.edu.au

+61 2 9385 8105

Amanda Tjie

Business Intelligence Developer & Analyst

a.tjie@unsw.edu.au

+61 2 9385 2487

Ben Tzannes

Data & Information Management Officer

b.tzannes@unsw.edu.au

+61 2 9385 8262

 

PLANNING

Thomas Chow

Assistant Director

thomas.chow@unsw.edu.au

+61 2 9385 8104

Caroline Ngo

Data Collection Officer

c.ngo@unsw.edu.au

+61 2 9385 8122

Lie Ing

Data & Information Management Officer

lie.ing@unsw.edu.au

+61 2 9385 2115

Jerry Yang

Statistical Data Analyst

jerry.yang@unsw.edu.au

+61 2 9385 2411

 

DATA & INFORMATION GOVERNANCE

Alex Blagus

Data & Information Governance Manager

a.blagus@unsw.edu.au

+61 2 9385 0641

 

Location

Room 156
Level 1 The Chancellery (Building Ref C22)
UNSW Sydney 2052