UNSW Planning & Performance

UNSW Planning & Performance builds capability in key areas of business intelligence and planning based on the reliable and robust data we manage through our ownership of the enterprise data warehouse, Information Hub, and Data and Information Governance. Planning & Performance provides management reports, business intelligence, analysis and strategic advice to multiple stakeholders across the University; and reports to the Australian Government and other statutory bodies. Planning & Performance is a key resource for the senior management of the University, providing data, management information and analysis of  performance reporting. 

Our core responsibilities include:

UNSW Planning & Performance was established in February 2017. It incorporates the previous units:

  • Business Reporting and Intelligence, and Data Governance (BRIDG) and
  • OneUNSW

UNSW Planning & Performance reports to the Vice-President, Division of Strategy & Quality.

 

An important note on use of data

Signoff is required from UNSW Planning & Performance before sharing any of the following outside of UNSW:

  • Any data about UNSW staff or students
  • Any other data sourced from UNSW Planning and Performance systems

You require authorisation from the data executive responsible for the data you wish to share.

You may require Media Office signoff – it is your responsibility to check this with your Faculty/School/Unit Media Officer.

Please note that a number of InfoHub reports were created for specific internal purposes only, and may use definitions and business rules that differ from official UNSW externally-reported data.

 

Quick Links

 

Contacts

DIRECTORATE

Barbara Chmielewski

Director, UNSW Planning & Performance

b.chmielewski@unsw.edu.au

+61 2 9385 3144

Emily Webber

Deputy Director

e.webber@unsw.edu.au

+61 2 9385 8192

Scott Hoggan

Executive Officer

s.hoggan@unsw.edu.au

+61 2 9385 3116

Cyrille Bouzy

Chief Performance Officer

c.bouzy@unsw.edu.au

+61 2 9385 1515

Kate Carruthers

Chief Data and Analytics Officer

katec@unsw.edu.au

+61 2 9385 4313

Sonia Powell

Chief Statistician

s.powell@unsw.edu.au

+61 2 9385 2968

 

BUSINESS ANALYTICS

Adam Clarke

Senior System Administrator

adam.clarke@unsw.edu.au

+61 0424 242 489

Wiwi Djawanto

Information Analyst

w.djawanto@unsw.edu.au

+61 2 9385 8132

Linda Liu

Data Analyst 

l.liu@unsw.edu.au

+61 2 9385 8105

Amanda Tjie

Assistant Manager (Business Analytics)

a.tjie@unsw.edu.au

+61 2 9385 2487

Sarah Markham

Data & Information Management Officer

s.markham@unsw.edu.au

+61 2 9385 0426

 

PLANNING

Alex Blagus

Assistant Manager (Planning)

a.blagus@unsw.edu.au 

+61 2 9385 0641 

Lie Ing

Data Administrator 

lie.ing@unsw.edu.au

+61 2 9385 2115

Jessie Gao

Data Analyst

j.gao@unsw.edu.au

+61 2 9385 8122

 

DATA & INFORMATION GOVERNANCE

Kate Carruthers

Chief Data and Analytics Officer 

katec@unsw.edu.au

+61 2 9385 4313

Suyash Dwivedi

Data & Information Governance Consultant  

s.dwivedi@unsw.edu.au

+61 2 9385 2994

 

UNSW 2025 STRATEGIC DATA PROJECTS

Amy Allenspach 

Team Leader (Delivery)

a.allenspach@unsw.edu.au

 +61 2 9385 8568
Mona ShrestaApplication Developermona.shresta@unsw.edu.au +61 2 9385 3696
    

 

Location

Room 156
Level 1 The Chancellery (Building Ref C22)
UNSW Sydney 2052