Past Seminars & Conferences

2019

  • Overconfidence creates a gambling trap: Evidence from sports betting in Kenya
    Seminar Series

    Date: Fri 06/12/2019 11:00am

    Speaker: Matthew Olckers

    Affiliation: Monash University

  • Overconfidence and Prejudice
    Seminar Series

    Date: Fri 29/11/2019 11:00am

    Speaker: Botond K?szegi

    Affiliation: Central European University

  • Economic Implications of Advances in Genetics
    Seminar Series

    Date: Thu 28/11/2019 11:00am

    Speaker: Gareth Myles

    Affiliation: University of Adelaide

  • Speculative Trade and Market Newcomers
    Seminar Series

    Date: Mon 25/11/2019 12:00pm

    Speaker: Bogdan Klishchuk

    Affiliation: Humboldt University of Berlin

  • Radicalization
    Seminar Series

    Date: Fri 22/11/2019 11:00am

    Speaker: Jean-Paul Carvalho

    Affiliation: University of California, Irvine

  • Heroes and Villains: The Effects of Combat Leadership on Collaboration in War-time France
    Seminar Series

    Date: Thu 21/11/2019 12:00pm

    Speaker: Pauline Grosjean

    Affiliation: UNSW Sydney

  • Geographic Expansion Mergers and FCC Spectrum Policy: Estimating a Matching Game with Externalities
    Seminar Series

    Date: Fri 08/11/2019 11:00am

    Speaker: Jeremy Fox

    Affiliation: Rice University

  • Compromise, Don't Optimize: A Prior-Free Alternative to Perfect Bayesian Equilibrium
    Seminar Series

    Date: Wed 06/11/2019 11:00am

    Speaker: Karl Schlag

    Affiliation: University of Vienna

  • Saving-Constrained Households
    Seminar Series

    Date: Tue 05/11/2019 03:00pm

    Speaker: Jorge Miranda-Pinto

    Affiliation: University of Queensland

  • Alcohol, Behavioral Norms and Sexual Violence on U.S. College Campuses
    Seminar Series

    Date: Thu 24/10/2019 12:00pm

    Speaker: Paul Seabright

    Affiliation: Toulouse School of Economics

  • Increasing VRE penetration and spot price extremes in Australiaís National Electricity Market
    Seminar Series

    Date: Wed 23/10/2019 12:00pm

    Speaker: Alan Rai

    Affiliation: Australian Energy Market Commission

  • Who Limits Arbitrage?
    Seminar Series

    Date: Fri 18/10/2019 11:00am

    Speaker: StÈphane Verani

    Affiliation: Federal Reserve Board

  • Peer Effects in Access to Higher Education
    Seminar Series

    Date: Thu 17/10/2019 12:00pm

    Speaker: Nicolas Pistolesi

    Affiliation: UniversitÈ de Toulouse

  • Effect of Month-of-Birth and the Underlying Mechanisms
    Seminar Series

    Date: Wed 16/10/2019 12:00pm

    Speaker: Shintaro Yamaguchi

    Affiliation: University of Tokyo

  • From Population Growth to Firm Demographics: Implications for Concentration, Entrepreneurship and the Labor Share
    Seminar Series

    Date: Mon 14/10/2019 12:00pm

    Speaker: Hugo A. Hopenhayn

    Affiliation: UCLA

  • Dynamic programming via Markov chain approximation with applications to non-concave and free-boundary problems
    Seminar Series

    Date: Fri 11/10/2019 11:00am

    Speaker: Tom Phelan

    Affiliation: Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland

  • Feigning Politicians
    Seminar Series

    Date: Wed 09/10/2019 12:00pm

    Speaker: Barton Lee

    Affiliation: UNSW Sydney

  • Manufacturing Revolutions - Industrial Policy and Networks in South Korea
    Seminar Series

    Date: Thu 03/10/2019 12:00pm

    Speaker: Nathaniel Lane

    Affiliation: Monash University

  • Can a Non-Linear Taper Rate on the Age Pension be Welfare Improving?
    Seminar Series

    Date: Wed 02/10/2019 12:00pm

    Speaker: Daniel Wheadon

    Affiliation: UNSW Sydney

  • A Novel Experimental Test of Truthful Bidding in Second-Price Auctions with Real Objects
    Seminar Series

    Date: Tue 01/10/2019 12:00pm

    Speaker: Antonio Rosato

    Affiliation: University of Technology Sydney