

Self-nominations for candidature: UNSW Council elections 2024

Self-nominations closed at 4pm on Tuesday 2 April 2024 for the 2024 Council staff and student elections.

Online voting via BigPulse will open at **9am on Wednesday 10 April 2024** and close at **4pm on Friday 19 April 2024** (*voting period*). Voters will be notified by BigPulse via email about how to access the voting website. Access will not be granted outside the voting period.

The Returning Officer has accepted the following valid self-nominations for candidature from staff and students (in alphabetical order):

Academic staff (2 positions available)

Ismail Ali Margo Lane Sebastian Sequoiah-Grayson

Jack CadeauxZhi LiAlex SteelPaola FavaroChristine MathiesLana Tatour

Maryam Ghodrat Justine Nolan Ashwin Unnikrishnan

Jeremy Grace Christopher Pearce James Watson
Jim Joseph John Lily (Li) Qiao Wenjie Zhang

Nasser Khalili Kerry-Anne Rye

Professional (non-academic) staff (1 position available)

Anamika Banga Lavina Gupta Raju Raju
Karl Baumgartner Katy Head Catherine Rowe
Lucy Cleverdon Brian Landrigan Partha Saha
Nick Fahy Sonia Martin Yuan Wang
Adrian Godoy Justine Perry Shiling Wu

David Golding

Riya Jain

Undergraduate student (1 position available)

Ajey Aadarsh Biren Kumar Melissa Soe Yuduo Lin Kevin Abu Yuze Tona Bhavya Audichya Jingyang Ma Gopika Velloor Ritvik Bajpai Melissa Mahi Ken Wang Caesar Boehme Hashwitaa Maynoor Ruoheng Wang Kurtis Chen Caleb Watts Akane Opek Edlyna Xu Jessica Cocking Bronagh Pahuru Mandy Xu Thusanda Dewamitta Allen Pan Harry Goodberg **Dhyey Patel** Jake Zheng

Smayan Gupta Suanfei Huang Dhyey Patel Jake Zheng Kyla Rivera Lana Zilla Abisha Sapkota

Pepsi Sharma

Postgraduate student (1 position available)

Ma Angeliz Kylin Arciga

Arijit Chaubey Joseph Cincotta Kumar Deep

Roshan Dhanapalaratnam

Zhongxia Ding
Tianwei Fang
Maryam Folarin
Ryan Goh
Yiran Gong
Michael Jefferies
Manvi Kanwar

James Fitzgibbon Returning Officer UNSW Elections elections@unsw.edu.au Danielle Khalil

Mohammad Pour Khanali

Nishita Kishore Wendy Kwok

Fan Li Qiuqin Li Jing Liu

Shromann Majumder

Xuanyu Men Jason Moore Priscillar Napoleon

Cheng Nie

Ash Pandey Ekta Pandey

Mahar Safdar Ali Qasim

James Raggatt Jaspal Singh

Soumya Srivastava

Dexter Sun Chi Pok Tse Tino Tsuro Jocelyn Yu Weiyi Zhang

