2009 University of New South Wales School Mathematics Competition

Competition Winners – Senior Division

First Prize Sampson Wong

James Ruse Agricultural High School

Second Prize

Raveen de Silva Stacey Law James Ruse Agricultural High School James Ruse Agricultural High School

Third Prize

Samantha Wong Henry Stoke James Ruse Agricultural High School Sydney Grammar School

High Distinction Awards

Edwin Spark Kevin Le Wallace Chow Shiva Subramanyam Daniel Berger David Vasak Alexander London Thomas Lacy Andrew Goldberg

Distinction Awards

Alan Xian Ruilong Zhao Adam Kupferman Jared Blumberg Hwi Eun Lee Huon Wilson Max Wang Jufri Foss Shiny Huang Yining Cao Bendigo Senior Secondary College Daramalan College James Ruse Agricultural High School James Ruse Agricultural High School Moriah College Sydney Grammar School Sydney Grammar School Sydney Grammar School Sydney Grammar School

James Ruse Agricultural High School James Ruse Agricultural High School Moriah College Narrabundah College North Sydney Boys High School North Sydney Boys High School North Sydney Boys High School Pymble Ladies' College Sydney Boys High School Charley Peng Charles Ji Cyril Tang

Credit Awards

Craig Wang **Benjamin Bulluss** Bobby Qiu James Fang Monica Nguyen Ishraq Ahmed Peter Hall Kevin Phan Yi Zang Carol Yu Nikhil Vasan Olivia Kim Hakeem Ha Amelia Chowdbury Parth Girdhar Devesh Thakkar David Tian Michael Liu Xavier O'Rourke Andrew Welch Jacob McDonald Benjamin McDonald Luke Harrison Kain Xu Jonathan Sun Nicky Betts Stephen Dona Andrew Lin **Thomas Brereton** Marcus Andrew Wong Damien Pan Anjali Prakash Soo Hwa Jeon **Emily Peng** Vivian Li Adrienne Cohen Nicole Nahm Joanne Huang

Sydney Boys High School Sydney Grammar School Sydney Grammar School

Copland College **Dickson College** Fort Street High School Fort Street High School Hurlestone Agricultural High School Hurlestone Agricultural High School Hurlestone Agricultural High School James Ruse Agricultural High School Narrabundah College Narrabundah College Newcastle Grammar (Senior) Newcastle Grammar (Senior) Normanhurst Boys High School North Sydney Girls High School Presbyterian Ladies' College Presbyterian Ladies' College Pymble Ladies' College Pymble Ladies' College Pymble Ladies' College Pymble Ladies' College

Hana Dinh Jonathan Tong Daniel Luo Daniel Scott Lambert Jason Renyolds Chetan Lodhia Leo Kang Jonathan Thambyrajah Geoffrey Chang Dinuksha DeSilva Lee William Amiya Diwan David Wu Pymble Ladies' College Shore School Sydney Boys High School Sydney Boys High School Sydney Grammar School

Competition Winners – Junior Division

First Prize

Timothy Large

Sydney Grammar School

Second Prize

| Allan Zhang | James Ruse Agricultural High School |
|--------------------|-------------------------------------|
| Declan James Gorey | Sydney Boys High School |

Third Prize

| Vickie Lee | Pymble Ladies' College |
|------------------|-------------------------|
| Melissa Ong | Pymble Ladies' College |
| Dawen Shi | Sydney Boys High School |
| Justin Cheung | Sydney Grammar School |
| Christopher Rock | Sydney Grammar School |
| | |

High Distinction Awards

Jessica Li Sydney Yiu Chris Gu Sanji Ferando Hubert Wan Joy Jin Nancy Fu Lisa Wang Davy Mao Abbotsleigh Senior School James Ruse Agricultural High School James Ruse Agricultural High School James Ruse Agricultural High School North Sydney Boys High School Pymble Ladies' College Pymble Ladies' College Shore School Max Wei Joshua Lu Harry Stratton Philip Nguyen Joshua Won

Distinction Awards

Richard Kim Shelley She Brian Gao Michael Wong Jinghang Luo Edward Cong Aaron Lee Anthony Chan Frank Jiang John Papantoniou Lachlan Vom Michael Won

Credit Awards

David Williams Carmen Luong **Jacqueline** Chen Zul-Iqram Ahmed Michael Mangion Steven Luu Sarah Huang **Rachel Wong** Victor Khou Amy Shang Albert Kartawardan Rebecca Yu Sydney Tang Dominique Chan Myuran Sritharan Eric Ye Kerrie Yuan **Evgeny Martynov** Vincent Kong Dennis Lam Dennis Nguyen Joshua Zheng

Sydney Boys High School Sydney Grammar School Sydney Grammar School Sydney Grammar School Sydney Grammar School

James Ruse Agricultural High School James Ruse Agricultural High School James Ruse Agricultural High School James Ruse Agricultural High School James Ruse Agricultural High School James Ruse Agricultural High School James Ruse Agricultural High School Subset School Sydney Boys High School Sydney Grammar School Sydney Grammar School

Daramalan College Hornsby Girls' High School Hornsby Girls' High School Hurlestone Agricultural High School Hurlestone Agricultural High School James Ruse Agricultural High School Jack Huang Amol Marwah Anna Zhong Jessica Tong Ariella Naumburger Isaac Foo Curtis Cai Gabriel Low Aaron Balsara Alex Zhang David Xu Julian Li Aidan Wong Caelin Kramer Karl Yan James Allworth Amelia Lim Marcus Dahl Gabriel Gregory Alexander Turner Mike Wu Orion Tong Alexander Chen Kevin Li Sajeev Mahendran Jeffrey Zhou Jeremy Tjeuw Merlin Ge Jack Perry David Wang

James Ruse Agricultural High School James Ruse Agricultural High School James Ruse Agricultural High School Kambala Moriah College Normanhurst Boys High School North Sydney Boys High School North Sydney Boys High School North Sydney Boys High School Presbyterian Ladies' College Shore School Shore School Sydney Girls High School Sydney Grammar School