Academic Staff - Who To Contact

Role Research Discipline Name Phone Email Room
Head of School    Signal Processing Prof Julien Epps +61 2 9385 4009 or 6579   j.epps@unsw.edu.au  EE105a
Deputy Head of School (Industry Research)    Telecommunications Prof Aruna Seneviratne +61 2 9385 5389 a.seneviratne@unsw.edu.au  EE 307
Deputy Head of School (Education)   Energy Systems A/Prof Jayashri Ravishankar +61 2 9385 4458 jayashri.ravishankar@unsw.edu.au  EE 124
Director of Academic Studies - Undergraduate Student enquries Energy Systems A/Prof Toan Phung +61 2 9385 5407 toan.phung@unsw.edu.au  EE 123
Deputy Director of Academic Studies, BE ME Coordinator and Industry Placements Signal Processing A/Prof Elias Aboutanios +61 2 9385 5010 elias@unsw.edu.au  EE 445
Deputy Director of Academic Studies, Thesis Coordinator Nano/Microsystems Dr Aron Michael +61 2 9385 5663 a.michael@unsw.edu.au  EE 316
Senior Lecturer, IT Coordinator Systems & Control Dr Branislav Hredzak +61 2 9385 4895 b.hredzak@unsw.edu.au  TETB324
Postgraduate Coursework Coordinator - Postgraduate Student enquiries Telecommunications Dr Shaghik Atakaramians +61 2 9385 0916 s.atakaramians@unsw.edu.au  EE 122
Deputy Head of School (Research)   Signal Processing Prof David Taubman +61 2 9385 5223 d.taubman@unsw.edu.au  EE 446
Postgraduate Research Coordinator - HDR Student enquiries Energy Systems A/Prof Rukmi Dutta +61 2 9385 7884 rukmi.dutta@unsw.edu.au  EE 406
Head of Systems and Control Systems & Control Prof Andrey Savkin +61 2 9385 6359 a.savkin@unsw.edu.au  EE 341
Head of Nano/Microsystems Nano/Microsystems Prof Rodica Ramer +61 2 9385 4759 ror@unsw.edu.au  EE 308
Head of Energy Systems, Director of Industry Research Energy Systems Prof John Fletcher +61 2 9385 6007 john.fletcher@unsw.edu.au  EE 404
Head of Signal Processing, Director of ACSER Signal Processing Prof Andrew Dempster +61 2 9385 6890 a.dempster@unsw.edu.au  EE 409
Head of Telecommunications Telecommunications Prof Jinhong Yuan +61 2 9385 4244 j.yuan@unsw.edu.au  EE 408
Director of ANFF Nano/Microsystems Prof Andrew Dzurak +61 2 9385 6311 a.dzurak@unsw.edu.au  Newton W206G
Director of ARC Energy Hub & Digital Grid Futures Institute Energy Systems Prof Joe Dong +61 2 9385 4477 joe.dong@unsw.edu.au  EE 303
Director of Research Systems & Control Prof Victor Solo +61 2 9385 4010 v.solo @unsw.edu.au  EE 345
Professor Signal Processing Prof Eliathamby Ambikairajah +61 2 9385 4002 e.ambikairajah@unsw.edu.au  EE 226
Professor Nano/Microsystems Prof Andrea Morello +61 2 9385 4972 a.morello@unsw.edu.au  Newton 201
Professor Telecommunications Prof Gang Ding Peng +61 2 9385 4014 g.peng@unsw.edu.au  EE 419
Professor Telecommunications Prof Vijay Sivaraman +61 2 9385 6577 vijay@unsw.edu.au  EE 443
Professor Telecommunications Prof Wei Zhang +61 2 9385 4033 w.zhang@unsw.edu.au  EE 416
Professor, Industry Liaison Telecommunications Prof François Ladouceur +61 2 9385 5304 f.ladouceur@unsw.edu.au  EE 342
Professor Telecommunications Prof Robert Malaney +61 2 9385 6580 r.malaney@unsw.edu.au  EE 407
Associate Professor Energy Systems A/Prof Iain MacGill +61 2 9385 4920 i.macgill@unsw.edu.au  TETB316
Associate Professor Nano/Microsystems A/Prof Torsten Lehmann +61 2 9385 5374 t.lehmann@unsw.edu.au  EE 343
Associate Professor Telecommunications A/Prof Derrick Wing Kwan Ng +61 2 9385 0063 w.k.ng@unsw.edu.au  EE 415
Associate Professor Nano/Microsystems A/Prof Arne Laucht +61 2 9385 9516 a.laucht@unsw.edu.au  Newton 209
Assistant Postgraduate Research Coordinator    Energy Systems Dr Georgios Konstantinou +61 2 9385 7405 g.konstantinou@unsw.edu.au  TETB 325
Associate Dean (Research Training) Signal Processing Dr Vidhyasaharan Sethu +61 2 9385 7737 v.sethu@unsw.edu.au  EE 442
Assistant Postgraduate Coursework Coordinator    Telecommunications Dr Hassan Habibi Gharakheili +61 2 9385 5176 h.habibi@unsw.edu.au  EE 417
Senior Lecturer Systems & Control Dr Hendra Nurdin +61 2 9385 7556 h.nurdin@unsw.edu.au  EE 315
Senior Lecturer Energy Systems Dr Ke Meng +61 2 9385 6649 ke.meng@unsw.edu.au  EE 306
Senior Lecturer, Laboratory & Sessional Staff Coordinator Signal Processing Dr Inma Tomeo-Reyes +61 2 9385 4933 i.tomeo-reyes@unsw.edu.au  EE 444
Senior Lecturer, Laboratory & Sessional Staff Coordinator Systems & Control Dr Arash Khatamianfar +61 2 9385 5231 a.khatamianfar@unsw.edu.au  EE 313
Senior Lecturer Energy Systems Dr Guo Chen +61 2 9385 4885 guo.chen@unsw.edu.au  EE 306
Senior Lecturer Signal Processing Dr Beena Ahmed +61 2 9385 4206 beena.ahmed@unsw.edu.au  EE 444
Senior Lecturer Nano/Microsystems Dr Jarryd Pla +61 2 9385 0892 jarryd@unsw.edu.au  Newton  103B 
Senior Lecturer Nano/Microsystems Dr David Tsai +61 2 9385 0562 d.tsai@unsw.edu.au  Samuels 515
Senior Lecturer Nano/Microsystems Dr Henry Yang +61 2 9065 9874 henry.yang@unsw.edu.au  Newton 315
Lecturer Energy Systems Dr Daming Zhang +61 2 9385 4070 daming.zhang@unsw.edu.au  EE 317
Associate Lecturer Energy Systems Dr Matthew Priestley +61 2 9385 5375 m.priestley@unsw.edu.au  EE 314