Seminars & Conferences

2021

  • TBA - David Thesmar
    Seminar Series

    Date: Thu 09/12/2021 10:00am

    Speaker: David Thesmar

    Affiliation: MIT

  • TBA - David Reeb
    Seminar Series

    Date: Thu 02/12/2021 11:00am

    Speaker: David Reeb

    Affiliation: National University of Singapore

  • TBA - Lu Zheng
    Seminar Series

    Date: Thu 11/11/2021 10:00am

    Speaker: Lu Zheng

    Affiliation: University of California, Irvine

  • TBA - Clemens Sialm
    Seminar Series

    Date: Thu 28/10/2021 10:00am

    Speaker: Clemens Sialm

    Affiliation: UT Austin

  • TBA - Camelia Kuhnen
    Seminar Series

    Date: Thu 14/10/2021 10:00am

    Speaker: Camelia Kuhnen

    Affiliation: University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

  • TBA - Mark Leary
    Seminar Series

    Date: Thu 07/10/2021 10:00am

    Speaker: Mark Leary

    Affiliation: Washington University in St. Louis

  • TBA - Henri Servaes
    Seminar Series

    Date: Thu 30/09/2021 04:00pm

    Speaker: Henri Servaes

    Affiliation: London Business School

  • TBA - Todd Gormley
    Seminar Series

    Date: Thu 09/09/2021 10:00am

    Speaker: Todd Gormley

    Affiliation: Washington University in St. Louis

  • TBA - Min Zhu
    Seminar Series

    Date: Thu 19/08/2021 10:00am

    Speaker: Min Zhu

    Affiliation: University of Queensland

  • TBA - Stefano Giglio
    Seminar Series

    Date: Thu 12/08/2021 10:00am

    Speaker: Stefano Giglio

    Affiliation: Yale School of Management

  • TBA - Adi Sunderam
    Seminar Series

    Date: Thu 05/08/2021 10:00am

    Speaker: Adi Sunderam

    Affiliation: Harvard University

  • TBA - Leo Liu
    Brown bag workshop

    Date: Fri 30/07/2021 12:00pm

    Speaker: Leo Liu

    Affiliation: UNSW Sydney

  • Buy-Side and Sell-Side Supply Distortions and Order Flow Impact Under Shorting Impediments
    Brown bag workshop

    Date: Fri 16/07/2021 12:00pm

    Speaker: Pallab Dey

    Affiliation: UNSW Sydney

  • A Risk not worth taking - The Corporate Bond Liquidity Factor
    Brown bag workshop

    Date: Fri 09/07/2021 12:00pm

    Speaker: Fabian Dienemann

    Affiliation: UNSW Sydney

  • Neglected no More: Housing Markets, Mortgage Lending, and Sea Level Rise
    Seminar Series

    Date: Thu 10/06/2021 10:00am

    Speaker: Benjamin Keys

    Affiliation: The Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania

  • Flight to Safety: How Economic Downturns Affect Talent Flows to Startups
    Seminar Series

    Date: Thu 27/05/2021 10:00am

    Speaker: Shai Bernstein

    Affiliation: Harvard University

  • Rush to Raise: Does Fundraising Incentivize Strategic Venture Capital Deal Pricing?
    Brown bag workshop

    Date: Fri 21/05/2021 12:00pm

    Speaker: Nicholas Turner

    Affiliation: UNSW Sydney

  • Model-Free Mispricing Factors
    Seminar Series

    Date: Thu 20/05/2021 10:00am

    Speaker: Paul Tetlock

    Affiliation: Columbia University

  • Paying the Price for Bad Advice: The Role of Financial Vulnerability, Learning and Confirmation Bias
    Seminar Series

    Date: Thu 06/05/2021 10:00am

    Speaker: Susan Thorp

    Affiliation: University of Sydney

  • Fifty Shades of QE: Comparing Findings of Central Bankers and Academics
    Seminar Series

    Date: Thu 22/04/2021 10:00am

    Speaker: Lubos Paster

    Affiliation: University of Chicago

  • Rent Extraction by Super-Priority Lenders
    Seminar Series

    Date: Thu 08/04/2021 04:00pm

    Speaker: B. Espen Eckbo

    Affiliation: Tuck School of Business at Dartmouth

  • Board Dynamics over the Startup Life Cycle
    Seminar Series

    Date: Thu 01/04/2021 10:00am

    Speaker: Nadya Malenko

    Affiliation: University of Michigan

  • Location Matters: The Impact of Surrounding Environmental Condition on CEO Compensation
    Brown bag workshop

    Date: Fri 19/03/2021 12:00pm

    Speaker: Mark Humphrey-Jenner

    Affiliation: UNSW Sydney

  • Staggered Boards and Brand Innovations: Evidence from Massachusetts State Bill HB 5640
    Seminar Series

    Date: Thu 18/03/2021 11:00am

    Speaker: Po-Hsuan Hsu

    Affiliation: National Tsing Hua University

  • Social Proximity to Capital: Implications for Investors and Firms
    Seminar Series

    Date: Thu 11/03/2021 10:00am

    Speaker: Johannes Stroebel

    Affiliation: New York University

  • The Estate Tax and the Payout Policy in Family Firms
    Brown bag workshop

    Date: Fri 05/03/2021 12:00am

    Speaker: Yeejin Jang

    Affiliation: UNSW Sydney

  • Expectations and Bank Lending
    Seminar Series

    Date: Thu 25/02/2021 10:00am

    Speaker: Yueran Ma

    Affiliation: University of Chicago

  • Hidden in Plain Sight: The Role of Corporate Board of Directors in Public Charity Lobbying
    Seminar Series

    Date: Thu 18/02/2021 10:00am

    Speaker: Sehoon Kim

    Affiliation: University of Florida

  • Bottom-Line Mentality Climate and Unit Unethical Behavior: Examining the Strengthening Effects of Shared Vision
    Seminar Series

    Date: Thu 11/02/2021 10:30am

    Speaker: Associate Professor Christian J. Resick

    Affiliation: UNSW

    filter Seminar announcement

  • Are “High-Powered” Incentives Confined to when the “Signal-to-Noise” Ratio is Weak?
    Seminar Series

    Date: Wed 10/02/2021 11:00am

    Speaker: Peter Swan

    Affiliation: UNSW Sydney

  • Are foreign institutional investors locusts? Evidence from local disaster shocks
    Brown bag workshop

    Date: Wed 20/01/2021 11:00am

    Speaker: Lin Cai

    Affiliation: UNSW Sydney

  • Disaster Relief, Inc.
    Brown bag workshop

    Date: Wed 13/01/2021 11:00am

    Speaker: Cara Vansteenkiste

    Affiliation: UNSW Sydney

2020

  • Gender Quotas and Support for Women in Board Elections
    Seminar Series

    Date: Thu 10/12/2020 12:00am

    Speaker: Marina Gertsberg

    Affiliation: Monash University

  • The Role of “Expert Reviewers” in Private Capital Markets
    Seminar Series

    Date: Thu 03/12/2020 10:00am

    Speaker: Reena Aggarwal

    Affiliation: Georgetown University

  • Sentiment and speculation in a market with heterogeneous beliefs
    Seminar Series

    Date: Thu 26/11/2020 09:00am

    Speaker: Ian Martin

    Affiliation: London School of Economics

  • Process Innovation
    Brown bag workshop

    Date: Wed 25/11/2020 12:00am

    Speaker: Elvira Sojli

    Affiliation: UNSW Sydney

  • Continuous Double Auctions, with Implications for Asset Pricing
    Seminar Series

    Date: Thu 19/11/2020 10:00am

    Speaker: Elena Asparouhova

    Affiliation: University of Utah

  • Timing the announcement: HFTs and central bank announcements
    Seminar Series

    Date: Thu 12/11/2020 11:00am

    Speaker: Clara Vega

    Affiliation: Federal Reserve Board

  • Fund Flows and Performance under Dynamic Unobservable Managing Ability
    Brown bag workshop

    Date: Wed 11/11/2020 12:00am

    Speaker: David Feldman

    Affiliation: UNSW Sydney

  • Price Formation in Multiple, Simultaneous Asset Pricing with Misspecified Models
    Seminar Series

    Date: Thu 29/10/2020 10:00am

    Speaker: Andrea Vedolin

    Affiliation: Boston University

  • Litigation Risk and Managerial Contracting: Evidence from Universal Demand Laws
    Brown bag workshop

    Date: Wed 14/10/2020 12:00am

    Speaker: Mark Humphrey-Jenner

    Affiliation: UNSW Sydney

  • Monitoring and Capital: Evidence from a US Supervisory Credit Register
    Seminar Series

    Date: Thu 01/10/2020 10:00am

    Speaker: José-Luis Peydró

    Affiliation: Barcelona GSE

  • The Real Effects of Environmental Activist Investing
    Banking & Finance

    Date: Thu 10/09/2020 10:00am

    Speaker: Kunal Sachdeva

    Affiliation: Rice University

  • The Market for CEOs
    Seminar Series

    Date: Thu 27/08/2020 10:00am

    Speaker: Peter Cziraki

    Affiliation: University of Toronto

  • Regulating CEO Pay
    Brown bag workshop

    Date: Thu 20/08/2020 10:00am

    Speaker: Rik Sen

    Affiliation: UNSW Sydney

  • Adverse Selection and Liquidity: From Theory to Practice
    Seminar Series

    Date: Thu 13/08/2020 10:00am

    Speaker: Albert Pete Kyle

    Affiliation: University of Maryland

  • What do outside CEOs really do? A look inside the black box with plant-level data
    Seminar Series

    Date: Thu 06/08/2020 10:00am

    Speaker: Anya Mkrtchyan

    Affiliation: Northeastern University