Past Seminars & Conferences

2019

  • Wishful thinking
    Seminar Series

    Date: Tue 04/06/2019 12:00pm

    Speaker: Guy Mayraz

    Affiliation: University of Melbourne

  • School Performance, Score Inflation and Neighborhood Development
    Seminar Series

    Date: Fri 31/05/2019 11:00am

    Speaker: Erich Battistin

    Affiliation: University of Maryland

  • Minimal Dynamic Equilibria
    Seminar Series

    Date: Mon 27/05/2019 12:00pm

    Speaker: David Feldman

    Affiliation: UNSW Sydney

  • How Costly Are Markups?
    Seminar Series

    Date: Fri 24/05/2019 11:00am

    Speaker: Chris Edmond

    Affiliation: The University of Melbourne

  • Perceived Uncertainty Shocks, Excess Optimism-Pessimism, and Learning in the Business Cycle
    Seminar Series

    Date: Wed 22/05/2019 12:00pm

    Speaker: Pratiti Chatterjee

    Affiliation: UNSW Sydney

  • Robust Pricing with Refunds
    Seminar Series

    Date: Mon 13/05/2019 12:00pm

    Speaker: Keiichi Kawai

    Affiliation: UNSW Sydney

  • Identifying marginal returns to treatment through social networks
    Seminar Series

    Date: Fri 10/05/2019 11:00am

    Speaker: Firmin Doko Tchatoka

    Affiliation: University of Adelaide

  • Legitimacy
    Seminar Series

    Date: Mon 06/05/2019 12:00pm

    Speaker: Daniel Spiro

    Affiliation: Uppsala University

  • Why Join a Team?
    Seminar Series

    Date: Fri 03/05/2019 03:30pm

    Speaker: David J. Cooper

    Affiliation: Florida State University

  • Blurring the line between marriage and de facto: evidence from Australia
    Seminar Series

    Date: Thu 02/05/2019 12:00pm

    Speaker: Fabio Martinenghi

    Affiliation: University of Milan

  • Optimal Taxation with Risky Human Capital and Retirement Savings
    Seminar Series

    Date: Wed 01/05/2019 12:00pm

    Speaker: Pei-Cheng Yu

    Affiliation: UNSW Sydney

  • Comparative Statics of Product Disclosure Statements
    Seminar Series

    Date: Mon 29/04/2019 12:00pm

    Speaker: Anastasia Burkovskaya

    Affiliation: The University of Sydney

  • Gender, Competition and Performance: Evidence from Real Tournaments
    Seminar Series

    Date: Thu 18/04/2019 03:30pm

    Speaker: Maria Cubel, Santiago S·nchez-Pages

    Affiliation: University of Bath, Kingís College London

  • Fiscal Implications of Slowdown in Trend Growth
    Seminar Series

    Date: Wed 17/04/2019 12:00pm

    Speaker: Nadine Yamout

    Affiliation: UNSW Sydney

  • Consumer Search and the Uncertainty Effect
    Seminar Series

    Date: Mon 15/04/2019 12:00pm

    Speaker: Heiko Karle

    Affiliation: Frankfurt School of Finance

  • Certification, Reputation and Entry: An Empirical Analysis
    Seminar Series

    Date: Fri 12/04/2019 11:00am

    Speaker: Steven Tadelis

    Affiliation: University of California, Berkeley

  • On the Limits of Monetary Policy
    Seminar Series

    Date: Thu 11/04/2019 12:00pm

    Speaker: Bruce Preston

    Affiliation: The University of Melbourne

  • Market Power and Spatial Competition in Rural India
    Seminar Series

    Date: Wed 10/04/2019 12:00pm

    Speaker: Shoumitro Chatterjee

    Affiliation: University of Cambridge

  • Altruism begets altruism
    Seminar Series

    Date: Tue 09/04/2019 12:00pm

    Speaker: Stephanie Heger

    Affiliation: University of Sydney

  • Per Capita Income and the Demand for Skills
    Seminar Series

    Date: Fri 05/04/2019 11:00am

    Speaker: James R. Markusen

    Affiliation: University of Colorado