The UNSW Medicine & Health Prize Ceremony is an annual event held to recognise and celebrate the faculty’s top academic performers.  

The prize ceremony is an opportunity for staff, students, UNSW supporters, and partners to share in the student’s success – and award them their prize(s). 

Prizes for the School of Clinical Medicine 

Prize 2022 Winner(s)

The Foundation Year Graduates Medal for leadership and fellowship as a medical undergraduate by a student who has completed the final year of the medical program

Aziz Lawandos

The W G Tellesson Memorial Prize in Clinical Application of Biomedical Sciences for the best performance in the Biomedical Sciences Correlation Viva Voce Exam (MFAC3512) by a student in Phase 3 Medicine

Lily Minihan

The Frank Rundle Prize for Surgery in Phase 3 for the best performance in Surgery in Phase 3

Bridget Clare Marshall


The Best Overall Performance in the Doctor of Medicine for the best performance in all assessments in the MD

Nicholas Andrew Chang

The Combined Teaching Hospitals Senior Staff Prize for Performance in the Phase 3 Integrated Clinical Examination.

Leo Abraham Coleman, Bridget Clare Marshall and George Andrew Petrides

The Prize for Medicine in Phase 3 for the best performance in the Medicine component of Phase 3 assessments

Andy Wang

The First Year Prize awarded to the best performing student who achieved the highest score for all courses

Aakash Annadura

The Bachelor of Medical Studies Academic Excellence Prize for the best performance in written course and phase examinations in Phase 1 and Phase 2


Henry Kinkei Wen

Discipline of Paediatrics & Child Health

Prize 2022 Winner(s)

The Margaret Dance Memorial Award for the best performance in paediatric studies by a student who undertakes elective study in Paediatrics within the teaching hospitals of the University

Clare Louisa Faulkner

The Paediatrics Staff Prize for the best performance in the Phase 3 Paediatrics course and in the Paediatric components of the Phase 3 Integrated Clinical Examination

Isabelle Traini

The Gordon Lowe Memorial Prize for the best aggregate mark from course and Phase assessments in Obstetrics and Gynaecology in Phase 3

Aadeeba Mahjuja Bhuiyan

The RANZCOG Prize for the best performance in Literature Review completed during the Obstetrics and Gynaecology course

Anais Alonso

Rural Clinical prizes and awards

Rural Clinical Campuses present a range of awards annually to recognise outstanding achievements by our students. View our prize winners.