Congratulations to Yingkun Huang and Victor Zhang, who have won the 2022 School of Mathematics and Statistics Advanced Mathematics Honours Scholarship.

Each year, these scholarships are awarded to one outstanding female and male Advanced Mathematics student, who are on the brink of their Honours year.

Yingkun is a fourth year Advanced Mathematics/Actuarial Studies student, while Victor is a third year Advanced Mathematics/Computer Science student. 

The scholarships are normally awarded at our annual Advanced Mathematics Day event in October. Unfortunately this year's event was cancelled due to COVID-19, but we developed resources for students to replace the information we would usually deliver at the live event and also held an online Honours Info Session on 8 October.

A very big congratulations to Yingkun and Victor!