Twelve of Australia’s most talented industrial design students have been named finalists in the 2011 Australian Design Award – James Dyson Award, Australia’s top student design award celebrating its 10th Anniversary this year.

This year UNSW Built Environment has four industrial design student finalists in a field of twelve. We would like to congratulate Berty Bhuruth, Richard Webb, Chris Fox, and Eric Chau.

The award was won in 2010 by UNSW Industrial Design student Sam Adeloju for his design of a flotation device that could save swimmers from drowning.

The winners of the 2011 Australian Design Award – James Dyson Award will be announced alongside industry winners at the 2011 Australian International Design Awards presentation ceremony on Friday 22 July 2011 in Melbourne.