The Built Environment Undergraduate Scholars’ Program was established as a means of acknowledging the Faculty’s highest achieving students.


Every year a group of 20 students are identified based on their excellent academic performance. Successful students become a ‘Built Environment Scholar’, a title that has a year-long duration and sees individuals receive recognition from their peers, the Built Environment community and industry professionals. Scholars also receive a $500 cheque and $100 book voucher.


The 2012 Undergraduate Scholars morning tea was held on April 16th, with the following students awarded scholarships:

Interior Architecture

  • Kathryn Gillian Li
  • Sophie Jane Metcalfe
  • Kim Etalem De Haan

Architectural Studies

  • Ella roessier-Holgate
  • Mattew O'Brien
  • Lip Tat Saw
  • Zhen Xun Chin
  • Sarah Chui Chin Sim

Construction Management and Property

  • Mark Eldridge
  • Li Yee Lau
  • Marie Sandrine Lassemiliante
  • Erin Doyle


  • Ellie-Mae Simpson
  • Nicholas Carlton

Architectural Computing

  • Matthew Hunter

Landscape Architecture

  • Karen Mary Ruthven
  • Jason Kenneth Cuffe
  • Nicholas John Tuttle

Industrial Design

  • Katherine Maree Pace
  • Lyvia Finani Alam


Congratulations to all scholars on their outstanding academic achievements.