BE alumnus William Fung (BArch 1999) from Co-Ap joins fellow judges Paul Brace (Jackson Teece); Miriam Fanning (Mim Design); Matt Gibson (Matt Gibson A + D); Kirsten Stanisich (BE Advisory Council Member/ SJB); Heidi Stowers (Gray Puksand); Christina Waterson (How We Create); and Steve Woodland (Cox Howlett & Bailey Woodland); with John Gertsakis (Infoactiv Group) as sustainability advisor and Joanne Cys (FDIA, University of South Australia) as jury convenor.  The 2013 Australian Interior Design Awards jury shortlist was released today 28 March.

Australian interior design takes a step closer to an important milestone, with the shortlist announced in the tenth annual Australian Interior Design Awards in the seven primary categories of entry.

Co-presented by the Design Institute of Australia, DesignEX and Artichoke magazine, the Awards will be announced on 31 May 2013 in a special ten-year anniversary presentation at Melbourne’s historic Plaza Ballroom. The event coincides with DesignEX and the Australian Institute of Architects National Conference and includes a ten-year retrospective of Australian Interior Design Award winners from the past ten years. 

2013 Australian Interior Design Awards shortlist

Residential design
Residential decoration

See more images from all the shortlisted projects.

Story:  Architecture Australia 
Image: Jonathan Butler