Kevin Si was awarded first place as part of the third year architecture Light Rail Urban Node student design competition, followed by Jonathan Yip in second place and Andrew Best who was awarded third. 

The five semi-finalists who presented their ideas were Andrew Best, Jonathan Yip, Kevin Si, Peter Choi and Shanny Goh, who presented at the NSW Transport headquarters in Chatswood last week. The students' projects involved a design solutiuon for the development of a light rail stop and a graduate school of architecture within the Anzac parade precinct.

The third year architecture urban studio was run by course coordinator, Dr Paola Favaro, assisted by Ann Quinlan, Bruce Yaxley, Brent Trousdale and Jason Border, with Bruce Yaxley as the winner, Kevin Si's tutor.

Congratulations to the winners and to all students who particupated in the competition.
Jury and competitors from left: Paola Favaro (Senior Lecturer and Urban Studio course coordinator)May Ling Wong (TfNSW Technical Manager), Kevin Si (first place), Jonathan Yip (second place) Andrew Best (third place) and Anne Sutherland (TfNSW Principal Manager Urban Design)
Student Andrew Best presents his work