Chris T Award
Associate Professor Chris Tisdell was presented with an Award for Teaching Excellence in the 2014 Australian Awards for University Teaching, held at the Great Hall of Parliament House in Canberra on Tuesday night. 

The Australian Awards for University Teaching celebrate the country’s most exceptional university teachers. They recognise teachers who are renowned for excellence in their teaching, who possess outstanding presentation skills, and who have made a noteworthy contribution to enhancing the quality of learning and teaching in higher education. A/Prof Tisdell was among 16 award winners across eight categories. The awards were conferred by Senator Scott Ryan. Chris T Award

In a letter, Federal Education Minister Christopher Pyne praised A/Prof Tisdell’s “sustained commitment and contribution to teaching” and commended him for “enhancing the quality of learning and teaching in higher education and for your dedication to enriching and improving the learning experience of your students".

This is not the first time that the quality of A/Prof Tisdell's teaching has been recognised. In 2012 he received a UNSW Vice Chancellor’s Award for Teaching Excellence.

A/Prof Tisdell commenced the role of UNSW Science Associate Dean earlier this year.