We are delighted to announce that Thomas Britz and Gary Froyland have been selected for 2015 Vice Chancellor's Awards.

Dr Britz has won a Vice-Chancellor’s Award for Outstanding Contributions to Student Learning, while Professor Froyland been announced as recipient of a Vice-Chancellor’s Award for Excellence in Research Supervision.

They will both be presented with their awards, which Head of School Bruce Henry has referred to as a "wonderful honour", at a ceremony in 2016.

Both have been invited by Vice Chancellor Ian Jacobs to an event at UNSW tomorrow night to celebrate their awards, along with other 2015 prize and grant winners across the university.

A very big congratulations to Thomas and Gary!

(Pictured L-R: Thomas Britz, Gary Froyland)