As part of UNSW's O Week celebrations, MathSoc held its annual Integration Bee yesterday in the Macauley Theatre.

Around 50 students of varying stages participated in the competition. Staff representation came in the form of Dr Mike Hirschhorn, who joined in for the first round of proceedings and was overheard remarking on the challenging nature of this year's problems. 

Congratulations to the winners!

1st place: Gary Liang
Runners up: Aydin Abdioglu; Allan Loi; Changyu Xiu.

Gary takes home a personally engraved trophy and a Westfield voucher; the runners up have taken home Westfield vouchers.

Pictured, above: Gary Liang; Vishaal Nathan & Henderson Koh (MathSoc Education Directors)
Pictured, right: Gary Liang, Aydin Abdioglu, Allan Loi, Vishaal Nathan, Changyu Xiu, & Henderson Koh.