AGSM Fellow and Associate Professor, Shayne Gary and Professor Robert (Bob) Wood have won the Jay Wright Forrester Award from the System Dynamics Society.

The honour is the highest award given in the field of System Dynamics – where policies are analysed and designed using computer modelling and simulation.

The accolade was awarded to the authors of the paper that have made the “best contribution to the field of system dynamics in the preceding five years”. The winning work by Professor Wood and Associate Professor Gary was published in June 2011, in the Strategic Management Journal and was entitled, ‘Metal Models, decision rules and performance heterogeneity’.

Shayne travelled to the System Dynamics Society conference in Delft, Netherlands to receive the award, which was presented to him by Professor John Sterman from Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT).

Media contact: Ibrar Khan: 02 9385 9887 |