ESSRC's own Professor Michael Archer AM has been formally inducted as a Bragg Member to the Royal Institute of Australia, in recognition of excellence in scientific achievement and commitment to science communication.

The honourary Bragg Membership is the highest category of membership awarded by The Royal Institution of Australia.

Archer is one of six new inductees, including British physicist and TV presenter Professor Brian Cox OBE, and joins the ranks of 31 other distinguished Bragg members such as UNSW Scientia Professors Michelle Simmons and Martin Green, former astronaut Andy Thomas, developer of the HPV vaccine against cervical cancer Professor Ian Frazer, and Nobel Prize winners Professor Brian Schmidt AC and Dr Elizabeth Blackburn AC.




Photo credit: Dan White