Applications are now open for the Anita Prabhu Women Leaders in Business Award.

All female AGSM students and Alumni working in a management role or who run their own businesses are strongly encouraged to apply. The award was established by Anita Prabhu (AGSM MBA Exec 2005) to recognise and celebrate exceptional female business leaders.

Anita Prabhu stated that "my hope in sponsoring this award was to recognize and showcase women in business from our school as role models and to highlight the importance of what we have been taught here - innovation, entrepreneurship, leadership, financial acumen, productivity improvement and social conscience - as necessary ingredients in all Australian business to make our nation a global leader.

Eligible applicants have been managing a business or a business unit for the past five years and can be based anywhere in the world. The nominee is a hard-working woman who is determined to drive successful business outcomes through innovation, leadership and business acumen through value creation.

Emma Lo Russo (2013 award winner) commented that "This award represents the great support I have received from the AGSM and from other leaders and entrepreneurs in Australia looking to build a successful innovation culture, and for which I remain very grateful."

The Winner will receive a $1,000 cash prize and will be profiled across the UNSW Business School and AGSM websites and social media channels. An announcement will also be included within the AGSM alumni Edge newsletter and will be recognised at the UNSW Business School annual awards ceremony on 6 June 2018.

Brianna Ragel (2016 award winner) states that "this is such an important Award, and I'm grateful to Anita Prabhu and AGSM for the opportunity. The recognition that this Award gives Women in Business is invaluable. It reassured me that the way you lead, is just as important as what you lead."

While some winners to date have founded their own businesses, women who work in management roles within organisations are also encouraged to apply.

Applications closed 7 May 2018