UNSW Law would like to congratulate the recipients of the 2017 PhD Excellence Awards.

Established in 2013 by the Higher Degree Committee, these awards acknowledge UNSW Law’s top PhD candidates who receive two “A’s” from examiners for their PhD thesis.

We are pleased to announce the recipients of the 2017 round of the Award (together with their topics and supervisors), as follows:

Dr Huiqin Jiang

Topic: Does Australia's foreign investment review system discriminate against Chinese government investors? A doctrinal, comparative and empirical review.

Supervisors: Dimity Kingsford-Smith and Colin Picker.

Dr Sela Moa

Topic: A human rights-based approach to women's land rights in Tonga.

Supervisors: Christine Forster and Janice Gray.

Dr Scarlet Wilcock

Topic: Governing social security fraud and non-compliance in Australia.

            Supervisors: Julie Stubbs and Alex Steel.

 Dr Amanda Wilson

Topic: Therapeutic Jurisprudence in criminal justice: A gendered engagement.

Supervisors: Julie Stubbs and Eileen Baldry.