Congratulations to Dr. Sarah Perkins-Kirkpatrick who was awarded the Dorothy Hill Medal yesterday by the Australian Academy of Science. You can read more about the award and Sarah's achievements here.You can also watch Sarah's video where she explains the issues around heatwaves in Australia and beyond at the same link.

The Dorothy Hill medal supports research in the Earth sciences, by women researchers up to 10 years post PhD in the calendar year of nomination, except in the case of significant interruptions to a research career.

Sarah joins three other CCRC researchers who already received the award since its inception in 2002: Prof. Lisa Alexander in 2013, Prof. Andrea Taschetto in 2016, and Prof. Laurie Menviel in 2019.