Once a year, the Young Earth System Scientists (YESS) council elects the new Executive Committee members and Regional Representatives. Congratulations to Nina Ridder, postdoc at the CCRC, who was elected as an Executive Committee member for April 2021 - March 2022.

The YESS Executive Committee is responsible for maintaining an overview and guiding YESS activities. It serves as the contact point for communication both within the YESS community and with external partners.


(Image credit: SEG wiki)