Congratulations to all our winners in the 2021 Business School Staff Excellence Awards.

Each year the UNSW Business School recognises staff for their outstanding contributions to teaching, research, and operational support.

Our talented team won a number of accolades. 

AATX staff involved with the myBCom design and development team received the John Prescott Award Outstanding Teaching Innovation Award, recognising their teaching innovation (the MyBCom portfolio) that has delivered outstanding benefit to our new BCom program.

Ed Harbor won the Marcus Cohen Award for Teaching Excellence by Adjunct or Sessional Faculty. This award recognises Ed’s valuable contributions to AATX in teaching, mentoring, and improving curriculum.

Jenny Yang took out the Research Impact Award. This recognises Jenny’s exceptional achievements through her research in addressing important societal, community and business problems.

Jane Baxter (retired) and Brian Burfitt (PhD candidate) received the HDR Collaboration Award for their recent study on Value in Kind in sports organisations. This award

recognises publication excellence in collaborations between research students and their supervisors.

AATX received Values in Action Awards on two fronts!  First, to AATX staff involved with the BCom redesign.  Second, to

Conor Clune, for going above and beyond in his contributions to our new Integrated First Year. This award celebrates people who embodying all five UNSW Values in Action behaviours.

Well done everyone!