We are delighted to announce that Associate Professor Chris Tisdell has just been announced a Fellow of the Australian Mathematical Society (AustMS).

Being selected as a Fellow is a considerable honour; AustMS Fellows comprise an elite group of senior mathematicians recognised for their contributions to research, teaching and the application of mathematics, and also their leadership of the profession.

A/Prof Tisdell is in good company: several of our distinguished staff members have also been inducted as Fellows of AustMS, including Professor Michael Cowling, Associate Professor Ian Doust, Professor James Franklin, Professor Bruce Henry, Associate Professor David Hunt, Professor Igor Shparlinski, and Professor Ian Sloan.

A very big congratulations to A/Prof Tisdell for this fantastic achievement!