The alumni, who come from diverse backgrounds and careers, are industry leaders in their respective fields and have been recognised for their ongoing contribution to society. They include:

Sharan Burrow

Ms Sharan Burrow AC (BA'75, DipEd'76) for eminent service to industrial relations at the national and international level, to social equity, and for being a champion of human rights in developing countries

Dr Charlotte Wood AM (PhD'16) for significant service to literature

Mr Anthony Schembri AM (BSW'94) for significant service to hospital administration and to medical research

Dr Lizabeth Tong AM (BA'69) for significant service to medicine, particularly child mental health

Ms Margaret Fischer AM (BA'74. DipEd'75) for significant service to the festival sector, and to the LGBTIQ community

Reverend Dr Tom Frame AM (BA'85, PhD'92) for significant service to higher education, to the Anglican Church of Australia and to the community

Mrs Vicki Anne Condon AM (BA'98) for significant service to youth through mentoring and support roles

Professor Rachel Cooper AO (BA'95) for distinguished service to higher education, particularly in the field of employment relations, and workplace policy and practice

Mr Douglas Grigg OAM (BA'69, DipEd'70) for service to the community through emergency response organisations

Mr Bernard Pryor OAM (BA'72, DipEd'73) for service to horticulture and to the community

Ms Suzan Cox OAM (BA'79, LLB'79) for service to the law

Dr Kimberley Jaggar OAM (MEdAdmin'92, Edd'99) for service to secondary education

Read the full list of UNSW academics and alumni recognised in the Queen's Birthday honours.