We are proud to report that several former PhD students have won Dean’s Awards for Outstanding PhD Theses.

The following PhD graduates received this inaugural award: 

Peter Ayre (Hypergraphs: Colourability, Contiguity and Rigidity)

Jinghao Huang (Derivations with values into ideals of a semifinite von Neumann algebra)

(Jaslene) Huan Lin (Novel likelihood-based inference for symbolic data analysis)

Anna McGann (Derivation Of Fractional-Order Models From A Stochastic Process)

Firouzeh Noghrehchi (Multiple Imputation and Access to Likelihood Based Tools in Missing Data Problems)

Gennady Notowidigdo (Rational trigonometry of a tetrahedron over a general metrical framework)

The Dean's Award formally recognises high quality PhD theses produced at UNSW, and is conferred to graduates who have submitted a thesis that requires only minimal corrections and, in the opinion of both examiners, is in the top 10% of PhD theses examined.

A very big congratulations to all of our winning graduates!