Congratulations to our School of Mathematics and Statistics 2021 Scholarship recipients!

Please see below for a list of our 2021 scholarship winners, who have been recognised for academic excellence. 

Each year, we host a prize-giving ceremony in the School to award our annual prizes and scholarships. Unfortunately we haven't been able to hold the event these past two years due to COVID-19, but most of our scholarship-holders kindly provided photos of themselves for this news item. 

A very warm congratulations to our scholarship-holders! 


2021 Scholarship winners

Beautiful Mind Scholarship

Isaiah Iliffe and
Teya Murray

School of Mathematics and Statistics Scholarship Giulia Betke and
Yvonne Huang
School of Mathematics and Statistics Rural Scholarship Lachlan Hilliar
School of Mathematics and Statistics Teachers Scholarship Emily Hawkins
Data Science Scholarship Amanda Chang and 
Jonathan Sebban
Advanced Mathematics Honours Scholarship Ethan Brown and
Jodie Lee
Women in Mathematics & Statistics Honours Year Scholarship Anthea Michalopoulos

Pictured, L-R from top: Isaiah Iliffe, Teya Murray, Giulia Betke, Yvonne Huang, Emily Hawkins
Jonathan Sebban, Ethan Brown, Jodie Lee, Anthea Michalopoulos