At UNSW, Research Integrity Advisors (RIAs) will normally be the Deputy/Associate Dean (Research) within each UNSW Faculty and are your first contact if you have questions or concerns about RCR.  


RIAs can:

  • Provide you with confidential advice on RCR.
  • Inform you about your requirements under the Research Code of Conduct (Research Code) and related policies and procedures.
  • Assist you or offer advice in relation to attempting to resolve a complaint about RCR informally as a first step.
  • Advise you how to make a complaint about a potential breach of the Research Code under the UNSW Research Misconduct Procedure. They may also assist you by referring your complaint to the UNSW Conduct and Integrity Office if required.
  • Offer you support in responding to complaints about RCR or potential breaches of the Research Code which have been made against you.
  • Mediate an authorship dispute relating to a draft research output under the UNSW Authorship and Resolving Disputes between Authors Procedure.

RIAs cannot:

  • Investigate or make determinations on complaints about a potential breaches of the Research Code.
  • Offer advice if they have a conflict of interest in the matter.
  • Advocate on your behalf in relation to complaints about RCR.

What if I cant speak to my RIA?

If for any reason you can’t speak to the RIA in your faculty, you can contact the RIA of any other faculty or contact us at the UNSW Conduct and Integrity Office directly. We are here to assist you.

Arts, Design & Architecture

Professor Michael Ostwald

T: +61 2 9065 9708
E: m.ostwald@unsw.edu.au

Business

Professor Frederik Anseel

T: +61 2 9065 3925
E: f.anseel@unsw.edu.au

UNSW Canberra

Professor Warrick Lawson

T: +61 2 5114 5233
E: w.lawson@adfa.edu.au

Engineering

Professor Cordelia Selomulya

T: +61 2 9385 6243
E: cordelia.selomulya@unsw.edu.au

Law & Justice

Professor Lyria Bennett Moses

T: +61 2 9385 2254
E: lyria@unsw.edu.au

Medicine

Professor Sean Emery

T: +61 2 9065 5407
E: s.emery@unsw.edu.au

 

Science

Associate Professor Belinda Ferrari

T: +61 2 9605 1256
E: b.ferrari@unsw.edu.au