This photographic display brings to you the Chancellors of the New South Wales University of Technology / University of New South Wales since its inception in 1949. 

When the university was first incorporated in 1949 the executive had the titles of president, vice president and director. The titles were changed to chancellor, deputy chancellor and vice-chancellor respectively when the enabling statute was amended in 1955.