UNSW AI Institute

The flagship UNSW Research Institute in artificial intelligence, data science and machine learning

AI institute logo

UNSW is a significant world player in the development of Artificial intelligence (AI), Data Science (DS) and Machine learning (ML) technology.

Home to Australia’s leading Engineering faculty, leading school of Computer Science, and leading school of Mathematics and Statistics, UNSW’s extensive track record in the research and development of AI and its application is well recognised globally. Its academic staff hold many prestigious fellowships, its graduates are sought after across the globe and its staff, students and alumni have started many AI technology enterprises.
Australian and international students choose to study AI at UNSW in their thousands. Their robots are some of the best soccer players in the world.

UNSW is recognised as world leader in the development of AI as a safe, reliable and ubiquitous technology for global benefit.

Upcoming events

Past events

  • Tue 13 Dec Thursday 13 December 2022 | 2:30pm – 3:30pm

    Swarm intelligence as a programming paradigm

  • Thu 15 Dec Thursday 15 December 2022 | 9:00am – 5:00pm AEDT

    Cybersecurity in Social Media workshop

  • Tue 6 Dec Tuesday 6th December 2022 | 2:30pm - 4:30pm AEST

    LoRA Seminar 4: Smart Traffic Control for the Era of Autonom

  • Fri 18 Nov Friday 18th November | 9:00am - 5:00pm AEST

    UNSW.ai Workshop - AI for 6G Communications

  • Fri 25 Nov Friday 25th November | 4:00pm - 5:00pm AEST

    The Next Generation of Computing Systems: Artificial Intelli

  • Tue 22 Nov Tuesday 6th December 2022 | 2:30pm - 4:30pm AEST

    LoRA Seminar 3: How ready are we for automated vehicles?