Affiliate groups

A list of all UNSW AI Institute affiliate groups.

For individual researcher or group sign up, please complete the membership form above and kindly prepare to upload a 2-pager CV or Group poster during the sign-up process.

Affiliated groups

Affiliated Group Academic Contact Associated Faculty
AI for characterisation of solar cells Research Group Dr Priya Dwivedi Engineering
Algorithmic Decision Theory Research Group Prof Toby Walsh Engineering
ANFF-NSW (Australian National Fabrication Facility) Prof Andrew Dzurak MWAC
ARC Centre of Excellence for Automated Decision-Making and Society Prof Jackie Leach Scully ADA
ARC Centre of Excellence in Nanoscale Biophotonics Prof Ewa Goldys Engineering
ARC Research Hub for Connected Sensors for Health Prof Chun Hui Wang Engineering
ARC Research Hub for Resilient and Intelligent Infrastructure Systems (RIIS) Prof Nasser Khalili Engineering
ARC Training Centre for Next-Gen Architectural Manufacturing A/Prof Matthias Hank Haeusler ADA
Australasian Legal Information Institute (AustLII) Dr Philip Chung Law & Justice
Business School AI Hub Prof Mary-Ann Williams Business School 
Centre for Big Data Research in Health Prof Louisa Jorm Medicine and Health
Centre for Infrastructure Engineering and Safety (CIES)  Prof Chongmin Song Engineering
Centre of Critical Digital Infrastructure  Prof Aaron Quigley  Engineering
Collective and Robust Ubiquitous Intelligence (CRUISE) Lab Prof Flora Salim Engineering
Creative Robotics Laboratory Prof Mari Velonaki ADA
Creative AI Symposium Group  A/Prof Oliver Brown ADA
CSE Robotics Laboratories Prof Claude Sammut Engineering
Earth Dynamics UNSW Assoc Prof Stuart Clark Engineering
FinTech AI Innovation Consortium Professor Fethi Rabhi Engineering
GeoEngineering Research Lab Dr Hamid Roshan Engineering
iCinema Prof Dennis Del Favero UNSW
Machine Learning in Computer Vision Research Group Prof Arcot Sowmya Engineering
MEMS Laboratory Dr Aron Michael Engineering
Nuisance and Harmful Algae Science-Practice Partnership (NHASP) Prof Richard Stuetz Engineering
Photonics and Optical Communications Labs Prof Gang-Ding Peng Engineering
Process Control Research Group (Lab)  Prof Jie Bao Engineering
Silicon-CMOS-based Quantum Computing Research Group Prof Andrew Dzurak Engineering
Telecommunication Group and Wireless Communications Research Lab  Prof Jinhong Yuan Engineering
UNSW AI4Science Prof Bram Hoex Engineering
UNSW Allens Hub for Technology, Law & Innovation Prof Lyria Bennet Moses Law & Justice
UNSW Australian Centre for Astrobiology  Prof Martin van Kranendonk Science
UNSW Canberra AI Hub Prof Matthew Garratt Canberra
UNSW Canberra Capabilities and Systems Centre Prof Sondoss El Sawah  Canberra
UNSW Canberra Public Service Research Group  Prof Helen Dickinson Canberra
UNSW Canberra Space Prof Russell Boyce Canberra
UNSW Canberra Trusted Autonomy Group Prof Michael Barlow Canberra
UNSW Centre for Ecosystem Science (CES) Prof Richard Kingsford Science
UNSW Climate Change Research Centre (CCRC) Prof Steven Sherwood Science
UNSW Data Science Hub (uDASH) Prof Scott Sisson Science
UNSW Defence Research Institute VADM Paul Maddison  Canberra
UNSW Digital Grid Futures Institute (DGFI) Prof David Hill Engineering
UNSW Geospatial Research Innovation  Development ( GRID) Prof Sisi Zlatanova ADA
UNSW Network Lab - Signal, Information and Machine Intelligence Lab Dr Vidhyasaharan Sethu Engineering
UNSW Ramaciotti Centre for Genomics Prof Marc Wilkins Science
UNSW Research Centre for Integrated Transport Innovation(rCITI) CityX Lab Dr Meead Saberi Engineering
UNSW Tyree Micro-CT Facility Prof Christoph Arns MWAC
UNSW Water Research Centre Prof Lucy Marshall Engineering
UNSW Institute for Cyber Security  - IFCYBER Prof Sanjay Jha Engineering