External Advisory Board

UNSW AI Institute’s external advisory board (EAB) members are distinguished global professionals and experts who have decades of combined experience in Artificial intelligence (AI), Data Science (DS) and Machine learning (ML).

External Advisory Board of UNSW.ai

CSIRO’s Data61

Aurelie Jacquet

Chair Standards Committee on AI (IT-043), Standards Australia

Dr Ros Dubs

Non-executive director ASC, Smartsat CRC

Dr Ian Oppermann

NSW Chief Data Scientist   

Dr Brian Hanlon


Connie Merlino

FB Rice  

Professor Anthony G Cohn               

University of Leeds                      

Professor Christopher Manning

Stanford University

Angela Kim

Women in AI Ambassador