People & culture

Our incredible teaching, research & professional staff are experts in their professions and well-connected to industry.

trying on glasses in optometry class

Head of School

Head of School Lisa Keay
Head of School

+61 2 9385 5372
l.keay@unsw.edu.au

opens in a new window

Professor

SHARP Professor Konrad Pesudovs
SHARP Professor

+61 401 428892
K.pesudovs@unsw.edu.au

opens in a new window
Academic Lead, Athena SWAN, UNSW Fiona Stapleton
Academic Lead, Athena SWAN, UNSW

+61 2 9385 4375
f.stapleton@unsw.edu.au

opens in a new window
Mark Willcox
Professor and Director of Research

+61 2 9065 5394
m.willcox@unsw.edu.au

Professor Isabelle Jalbert
Professor

+61 2 9385 9816
i.jalbert@unsw.edu.au

Associate Professor

Scientia Associate Professor & Director of Clinical Teaching Nicole Carnt
Scientia Associate Professor & Director of Clinical Teaching

+61 2 9065 0387
n.carnt@unsw.edu.au

opens in a new window
Deputy Head of School, Ethics & Grievance Officer Sieu Khuu
Deputy Head of School, Ethics & Grievance Officer

+61 2 9385 4620
s.khuu@unsw.edu.au

opens in a new window
Associate Professor  Juno Kim
Associate Professor

+61 2 9385 7474
juno.kim@unsw.edu.au

opens in a new window
Associate Professor and Academic Advisor Michele Madigan
Associate Professor and Academic Advisor

+61 2 9385 9879
m.madigan@unsw.edu.au

opens in a new window
Associate Professor & Director of Learning and Teaching Maria Markoulli
Associate Professor & Director of Learning and Teaching

+612 9065 7355
m.markoulli@unsw.edu.au

opens in a new window
Associate Professor Anthony Chapman-Davies
Associate Professor

+612 9385 4624
chapman-davies@unsw.edu.au

Senior Lecturer

NHMRC Research Fellow / Scientia Senior Lecturer Lisa Nivison-Smith
NHMRC Research Fellow / Scientia Senior Lecturer

+61 2 8115 0791
l.nivison-smith@unsw.edu.au

opens in a new window
Senior Lecturer & Lead - Low Vision, UNSW Optometry Clinic Sharon Oberstein
Senior Lecturer & Lead - Low Vision, UNSW Optometry Clinic

+61 2 9385 4624
s.oberstein@unsw.edu.au

opens in a new window
Senior Lecturer and Director of the Optics and Radiometry Laboratory Maitreyee Roy
Senior Lecturer and Director of the Optics and Radiometry Laboratory

+61 2 9385 7874
maitreyee.roy@unsw.edu.au
Lens
ORLAB

opens in a new window
Senior Lecturer Jerome Ozkan
Senior Lecturer

+61 2 9065 5187
j.ozkan@unsw.edu.au

 

opens in a new window
Nexus Fellow Kathleen Watt
Nexus Fellow

+61 2 9385 4639
kathleen.watt@unsw.edu.au

opens in a new window
Senior Lecturer Angelica Ly
opens in a new window
Senior Lecturer Pauline Kang
opens in a new window
Senior Lecturer Lily Ho
Senior Lecturer

+61 2 9385 4639
lily.ho@unsw.edu.au

Senior Lecturer and Undergraduate Coordinator Vinod Maseedupally
Senior Lecturer and Undergraduate Coordinator

Lecturer

Medicine & Health staff photo
opens in a new window
Vanessa Honson
Lecturer

+61 2 9385 4624
v.honson@unsw.edu.au

opens in a new window
Lecturer Ingrid Jimenez Barbosa
Lecturer

ingrid.jimenezbarbosa@unsw.edu.au

opens in a new window
Lecturer Rebecca Dang
Lecturer

+61 2 9348 0322
r.dang@unsw.edu.au

opens in a new window
Lecturer Jack Phu
Lecturer

+61 2 8115 0792
jack.phu@unsw.edu.au

opens in a new window
Lecturer Ajay Vijay
Lecturer

+61 2 9385 4503
v.ajaykumar@unsw.edu.au

opens in a new window
Lecturer (Education Focused) Nayuta Yoshioka
Lecturer (Education Focused)

+61 2 90650379
n.yoshioka@unsw.edu.au

opens in a new window
Lecturer Emilie Ross
Lecturer

+61 2 93854624
e.ross@unsw.edu.au

Lisa Feng
Lecturer

+61 2 93854624
l.feng@unsw.edu.au

Regine Chapman-Davies
Lecturer

+61 2 93854624
regine.chapman-davies@unsw.edu.au

Eihab Eltantawy
Lecturer

+61 2 93854624
e.eltantawy@unsw.edu.au

Amanda Lea
Lecturer

+61 2 93854624
amanda.lea@unsw.edu.au

Nikki Delaveris
Lecturer

+61 2 93854624
n.delaveris@unsw.edu.au

Elena Carrabs
Lecturer

+61 2 93854624
e.carrabs@unsw.edu.au

Lecturer Nathan Ho
Lecturer

+61 2 93854624
nathan.ho@unsw.edu.au

 Katherine Wong

+61 2 93854624

katherine.y.wong@unsw.edu.au

Postdoctoral research staff

Postdoctoral Research Fellow Muhammad Yasir
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
opens in a new window
Postdoctoral Research Fellow Jessie Huang-Lung
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
opens in a new window
Postdoctoral Research Fellow Sheela Kumaran
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
opens in a new window
Postdoctoral Research Fellow Parthasarathi Kalaiselvan
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
opens in a new window
Postdoctoral Research Fellow Furqan Maulvi
Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Senior Research Fellow

Director, Eye Research Group at the School of Optometry and Vision Science, UNSW Sydney Jackie Tan-Showyin
Director, Eye Research Group at the School of Optometry and Vision Science, UNSW Sydney
opens in a new window

Research Associates

Postdoctoral Research Fellow Peter Wagner
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
opens in a new window

Professional and technical staff

Tracy Kane Headshot
opens in a new window
Dale Larden
Technical Laboratory Manager
Jasmine Larden
Administrative Officer
Alyssa Collet
Receptionist/Dispenser
Ash Ang
Technical Officer
Brian Cheng
Calibration, Measurements and Quality Coordinator
Olga Pitt
Customer Services Officer
Paul Zytnik
Technical Laboratory Assistant
Tianni Jia
Research Optometrist
Michelle Bonanno
Work Integrated Learning Officer
Profile picture of Mimi Vi
Research Optometrist
Michelle Wanandy
Teaching Support Officer