Group leader

View Profile
  • Dr. Sreenu Jennepalli  (Research associate)

    Ph.D., The University of Wollongong, Australia, 2015
    Project details: Synthetic organic materials chemistry

    Prof. Georgius Adam  (Visiting Fellow)

    Project details: Industrial applications of surface and nanochemistry

    Fatemeh Mir Najafi Zadeh  (Research associate)

    Ph.D., The University of New South Wales, Australia 2014.
    Project details: Quantum dots for imaging biological materials

    Jason Holland  (Ph.D. student)

    Project details: Medical applications of metal organic frameworks

    Md Habibur (Ph.D. student)

    Project details: Novel device architectures in bulk heterojunction PVs

    Jeffrey Yang  (Ph.D. student)

    Project details: Graphene materials - chemical functionalities for enhanced materials

    Max Mercuri  (Research associate)

    Project details: Synthetic chemistry and MOFs

  • Postdoctoral fellows:
    •     Dr. Sharon Rivera
    •     Dr. Roland Bricher
    •     Dr. Boon Ng
    •     Dr. Scott Jamieson
    •     Dr. Fehmida Kanodarwala
    PhD students:
    •     Dr. Fatemeh Mir Najafi Zadeh, 2014
    •     Dr. Fehmida Kanodarwala, 2012
    •     Dr. Thomas Ellis, 2012
    •     Dr. Nam Trung Tuong, 2012
    •     Dr. Maggie Chai Cin Ng, 2011
    •     Dr. Muhammad Arif Nadeem, 2011
    •     Dr. Mohammad Choucair, 2010, (Cornforth Medal recipient, 2010)
    Honours students:
    •     Catherine (Jess) Onie, B.Sc.(Hons) in Chemistry, 2014
    •     Madhuka Absekera, B.Sc.(Hons) in Medicinal Chemistry, 2013
    •     Rebecca Jayanthakumar, B.Sc.(Hons) in Medicinal Chemistry, 2013
    •     Eric (Siyao) Wang, B.Sc.(Hons) in Chemistry, 2013
    •     Roman Lyttleton, B.Sc.(Hons) in Chemistry, 2012
    •     Mahendra Arditirta, B.Sc.(Hons) in Nanotechnology, 2011
    •     Danijel Boskovich, B.Sc.(Hons) in Nanotechnology, 2010
    •     Joseph Kim, B.Sc.(Hons) in Nanotechnology, 2010
    •     Leo Arai, B.Sc.(Hons) in Nanotechnology, 2009
    •     David Davis, B.Sc.(Hons) in Chemistry, 2009
    •     Steven Alford, B.Sc.(Hons) in Nanotechnology, 2008
    •     Nicholas Tse, B.Sc.(Hons) in Nanotechnology, 2008
    •     Maggie Chai Cin Ng, B.Sc.(Hons) in Chemistry, 2007
    •     Eugene Lai, B.Sc.(Hons) in Chemistry, 2007
    •     Nam Trung Tuong, B.Sc.(Hons) in Nanotechnology, 2007
    •     Christian Paras, B.Sc.(Hons) in Nanotechnology, 2007
    •     Thomas Ellis, B.Sc.(Hons) in Nanotechnology, 2006
    •     Mohammad Choucair, B.Sc.(Hons) in Nanotechnology, 2006