Faculty Leadership

Exterior shot of the Law and Justice Building, Kensington, UNSW.

Dean & Deputy Dean

Andrew Lynch - Dean

Professor Andrew Lynch is the Dean of the UNSW Faculty of Law & Justice. He has previously served as Head of School and Deputy Dean. He teaches and researches in the field of Australian constitutional law. His research concentrates on the topics of federalism, judicial dissent, judicial appointments reform, and legal responses to terrorism.

Melanie Schwartz - Deputy Dean (Education)

Melanie Schwartz is an Associate Professor in the Faculty of Law & Justice. Melanie convenes and teaches Criminal Law, Advanced Criminal Law and the criminal justice stream in the Diploma of Humanities.

Associate Deans

Natalie Klein headshot
Associate Dean (Academic)
Profile picture for Professor Lyria Bennett Moses
Associate Dean (Research)
Lucas Lixinski headshot
Associate Dean (International)

Heads of School

Portrait of Professor Gary Edmond

Law, Society and Criminology (Acting)

Theunis Roux headshot

Global and Public Law

Mimi Zou headshot
Head of School

Private and Commercial Law

Faculty Executive Director

Rebecca Lawrence 

Faculty Executive Director


Alyce McGovern head shot law

Director of Undergraduate Studies (BCCJ)

Kayleen Manwaring headshot

Director of Undergraduate Studies (LLB)

Leon Terrill

Director of JD Studies

Lisa Toohey LLM Director Law

Director of Postgraduate Studies (LLM)

Default profile picture, avatar, photo placeholder. Vector illustration

Practical Legal Training Director

Dimity Kingsford-Smith

Director of Postgraduate Research

Svetlana Tyulkina

Director of Learning and Teaching

Jason O'Neil headshot

Director of Indigenous Legal Education

Bronwen Morgan law headshot

Director of Impact & Engagement

Siobhan Ryan Headshot Law & Justice

Director of Experiential Learning

Joseph (Joey) Nicholls headshot

Director of Competitions

Noam Peleg headshot

Director of Equity, Diversity and Inclusion