Centres & labs

The Australian Federal Government is committed to funding Centres of Excellence that employ the highest quality researchers, technical experts and students to examine issues of national priority in a collaborative manner.

The School of Physics UNSW is a partner in four Australian Centres of Excellence. 

  • The Australian Centre of Excellence Exciton Science (ACEx)
  • Centre for Quantum Computing & Communication Technology (CQC²T)
  • Future Low Energy Electronics Technologies (FLEET)
  • Centre of Excellence in Astrophysics (ASTRO 3D)

Each Centre of Excellence represents a successful collaboration between University, Industry, and Government Sectors.