Our postgraduate research team are experienced academic staff that offer advice and guidance on our courses and research. If you have any queries about your program or studying with us, reach out to one of the relevant contacts listed below.

UNSW Graduate Research School (GRS)

The UNSW Graduate Research School (GRS) is the central unit responsible for Higher Degree Research (HDR) candidates and supervisors.

UNSW Medicine & Health

For general enquiries relating to postgraduate research, contact our team at UNSW Medicine & Health.

Associate Dean of Postgraduate Research Training, UNSW Medicine & Health

Professor Pascal Carrive 
Postgraduate Coordinator 
E:
p.carrive@unsw.edu.au

Dr Nicole Jones 
Postgraduate Coordinator 
E:
 n.jones@unsw.edu.au

Associate Professor Gila Moalem-Taylor 
Postgraduate Coordinator 
E:
 gila@unsw.edu.au

Jane Natasha 
HDR Coordinator 
E:
 sbmshdr@unsw.edu.au

Laura Derkenne 
HDR Coordinator 
E:
 sbmshdr@unsw.edu.au

Professor Richard Lock (Paediatrics and Children’s Cancer) 
Postgraduate Coordinator 
E:
richard.lock@unsw.edu.au

Professor Alec Welsh (Obstetrics and Gynaecology) 
Postgraduate Coordinator 
E:
alec.welsh@unsw.edu.au

Edwina McCauley 
HDR Coordinator 
E:
swch-hdr@unsw.edu.au

Kara Jacob 
HDR Coordinator 
E:
swch-hdr@unsw.edu.au

Dr Karen Mather 
Postgraduate Coordinator 
E:
karen.mather@unsw.edu.au

Associate Professor Jane Kohlhoff 
Postgraduate Coordinator 
E:
jane.kohlhoff@unsw.edu.au

Dr Simone Reppermund 
Postgraduate Coordinator 
E:
s.reppermund@unsw.edu.au

Sonia Kao 
HDR Coordinator 
E:
MED.Psychiatry.PostGrad@unsw.edu.au

Joanna Ryan 
HDR Coordinator 
E:
MED.Psychiatry.PostGrad@unsw.edu.au

Professor Arun Krishnan
Postgraduate Coordinator 

E: arun.krishnan@unsw.edu.au

Dr Fabio Zanini 
Postgraduate Coordinator 

E: fabio.zanini@unsw.edu.au

Kara Jacob
HDR Coordinator 
E: postgraduate.powcs@unsw.edu.au

Edwina McCauley 
HDR Coordinator 
E: postgraduate.powcs@unsw.edu.au

TBC 
Postgraduate Coordinator 

Sonia Kao 
HDR Coordinator 
E:
song-yun.kao@unsw.edu.au 

Joanna Ryan 
HDR Coordinator 
E:
joanna.ryan@unsw.edu.au

Associate Professor Roberto Forero 
Postgraduate Coordinator 
E:
r.forero@unsw.edu.au

Kara Jacob 
HDR Coordinator 
E:
sws-hdr@unsw.edu.au

Edwina McCauley 
HDR Coordinator 
E:
sws-hdr@unsw.edu.au

Professor Georgina Hold 
Postgraduate Coordinator 
E:
georgina.hold@unsw.edu.au

Sonia Kao 
HDR Coordinator 
E:
stg-hdr@unsw.edu.au

Joanna Ryan 
HDR Coordinator 
E:
stg-hdr@unsw.edu.au

Associate Professor Mark Danta 
Postgraduate Coordinator 
E:
m.danta@unsw.edu.au

Joanna Ryan 
HDR Coordinator 
E:
stvpostgrad@unsw.edu.au

Sonia Kao 
HDR Coordinator 
E:
 stvpostgrad@unsw.edu.au

Dr Jerome Ozkan 
Postgraduate Coordinator 
E:
j.ozkan@unsw.edu.au

Ina Ismail 
HDR Coordinator 
E:
hdr-postgrad.optm@unsw.edu.au

Vicky Sawatt
HDR Coordinator 
E:
hdr-postgrad.optm@unsw.edu.au

Associate Professor Sally Nathan (Admissions & Candidature) 
Postgraduate Coordinator 
E:
s.nathan@unsw.edu.au

Associate Professor David Muscatello (Thesis Examinations & Scholarships) 
Postgraduate Coordinator 
E:
david.muscatello@unsw.edu.au

Associate Professor David Heslop (Professional Doctorate in Public Health) 
Postgraduate Coordinator 
E:
d.heslop@unsw.edu.au

Dr Blessing Akombi-Inyang (Professional Doctorate in Public Health) 
Postgraduate Coordinator 
E:
b.akombi@unsw.edu.au

Associate Professor Xiaoqi Feng (HDR Training) 
Postgraduate Coordinator 
E:
xiaoqi.feng@unsw.edu.au

Laura Derkenne 
HDR Coordinator 
E:
resdegree-sphcm@unsw.edu.au

Jane Natasha 
HDR Coordinator 
E:
resdegree-sphcm@unsw.edu.au

Associate Professor David Regan  
Postgraduate Coordinator 
E:
dregan@kirby.unsw.edu.au

Dr Chantelle Ahlenstiel 
Postgraduate Coordinator 
E:
cahlenstiel@kirby.unsw.edu.au

Ina Ismail 
HDR Coordinator 
E:
kirbypostgrad@unsw.edu.au

Vicky Sawatt 
HDR Coordinator 
E:
kirbypostgrad@unsw.edu.au

Professor Maree Hackett 
Postgraduate Coordinator 
E:
mhackett@georgeinstitute.org.au

Associate Professor Jason Wu 
Postgraduate Coordinator 
E:
jwu1@georgeinstitute.org.au

Liz Jenson 
Postgraduate Administrator 
E:
EJenson@georgeinstitute.org.au

Ina Ismail 
HDR Coordinator 
E:
 tgi-hdr@unsw.edu.au

Vicky Sawatt
HDR Coordinator 
E: 
tgi-hdr@unsw.edu.au