Innovation Hub

A collaborative problem-solving space at the core of the Faculty. What problem would you like us to solve?


The Arts, Design & Architecture Innovation Hub was established in 2021, and brings together our unique mix of expert knowledge from across six schools, six research centres, multiple labs, studios and galleries. Our students, staff and partners listen and share knowledge to solve problems, respond to opportunities and facilitate positive change.  

Collaborate with us

The Innovation Hub is a space where diverse teams of researchers, students, community and industry come together. Come to us and we’ll help you solve the complex issues of our time.

Current 2021 projects 

  • The Health Translation Hub (HTH), The Randwick Health and Education Precinct

  • Antiracism Collaborative  

  • Industry partners

    Project selection for 2021 has now closed. Industry partners and local communities are welcome to pitch their problems to the Innovation Hub for selection in 2022.

  • Students and alumni

    Students enrolled in courses across Arts, Design & Architecture or alumni may become involved with specific projects by contacting the Innovation Hub.

  • Staff

    We source our unique knowledge experts from across our professional and academic staff within Arts, Design & Architecture and UNSW to work on selected projects.