The UNSW Science Equity, Diversity and Inclusion (SEDIWG) Working Group provides strategic direction and leadership in line with UNSW’s 2025 Strategy - to support an equitable workplace for all staff and students of UNSW Science. 

The Science EDI Working Group identifies diversity initiatives and actions, and reviews the progress of equity, diversity and inclusion goals.

Project officer

The Science Equity, Diversity and Inclusion project officer is responsible for facilitating, supporting and creating new initiatives, programs, guidelines and activities in the EDI space. 

SEDIWG Members

Science EDI Project Team Members

  • Aaron Saint-James Bugge (Lived Experiences Project)
  • Alexandra Young (Lived Experiences Project)
  • Cong Vu (Lived Experiences Project)
  • Craig Sinclair (Inclusive Research Project)
  • Farshid Pahlevani (Inclusive Research Project)
  • Helena Pacitti (Lived Experiences Project)
  • Joshua McCluskey (Inclusive Research Project)
  • Juan Camilo Zapata Trujillo (Lived Experiences Project)
  • Tracy Ainsworth (Inclusive Research Project)
  • Tushar Kumeria (Lived Experiences Project)
  • Wulin Tian (Inclusive Research Project)